UMUAI's Special Reviewers assist the editor and the editorial board members in reviewing articles that pertain to their special areas of expertise. They typically reviewed at least five different UMUAI submissions.

Currently the Board of Special Reviewers consists of the following members:

  • Ryan S.J.d. Baker, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, MA

  • Nicholas J. Belkin, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ, U.S.A.

  • Tak-Wai Chan, National Central University, Chungli, Taiwan

  • Keith Cheverst, Lancester University, United Kingdom

  • Kerstin Dautenhahn, University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield, Herts, United Kingdom

  • Bradley A. Goodman, MITRE, Bedford, MA, U.S.A.

  • Jonathan Gratch, USC Institute for Creative Technologies, Marina del Rey, CA, U.S.A.

  • Neal Lesh, DiMage inc, U.S.A.

  • Dunja Mladenic, J. Stefan Institute, Ljubljana, Slovenia

  • Hien M. Nguyen, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater, U.S.A.

  • Ana Paiva, Instituto Superior Técnico and INESC-ID, Portugal

  • Paolo Petta, Austrian Research Institute for Artificial Intelligence, Vienna

  • Dimitris Pierrakos, NCSR "Demokritos", Athens, Greece

  • Marcus Specht, Open University of the Netherlands, Herleen, Netherlands.

  • Robert St. Amant, North Carolina State University

  • Annika Waern, Uppsala University, Sweden

  • Gerhard Weber, Multimedia Campus Kiel, Kiel, Germany

  • last update: